Carl Eichhorn LinkedIn

We package the future for you.

Current notices

31.08 - Statement on the current supply situation

Dear Customers,

In order to address your understandable concerns about the future supply of packaging, we would be happy to inform you about the current situation.

Our energy supply is based on natural gas, which our regional suppliers also obtain from the world market. Against the background of the worsening geopolitical crisis, we cannot rule out that our gas supply will be interrupted by regulatory measures, e.g. B. for reasons of setting priorities in favor of public and private energy supply in Germany. Nevertheless, we do not expect a gas shortage in 2022.

However, as a family-run company, we have taken precautions and secured ourselves in good time with alternative fuels, which enable us to produce your packaging in both plants for several months, even without natural gas.

All of the raw, auxiliary and operating materials required for corrugated board production are sourced exclusively from Germany. Nevertheless, systemic supply bottlenecks can certainly occur at our upstream suppliers. We try to compensate for this by increasing storage. A supply bottleneck is not foreseeable.

In the logistics area, we rely on our regional forwarding agency, which counteracts the ever-increasing bottleneck in the freight compartment with its own drivers and vehicles. For the last 4 weeks we have had 10 more trucks at our disposal.

Rest assured that our family business will do everything to continue to provide you with corrugated packaging, even in these difficult and uncertain times.

A look at our production of versatile cardboard boxes made of corrugated cardboard.

From corrugated box to pallet packaging

From simple corrugated boxes to die-cut packaging with individually designed interiors to hold the goods in place, to completely customised online boxes: we offer you a colourful portfolio of boxes made of corrugated board. Further, in cooperation with our subsidiary noble pac, we ensure the professional realisation of even the most unusual packaging requests.

Icon of a folding box made of corrugated cardboard
  • Folding boxes
  • Wrap arounds
  • Crates
  • Shelf packaging
  • Automated trays
  • Die-cut folding boxes
  • Removal boxes
  • Sales packaging
  • Trays
  • Pallet packaging

From an initial idea to high-quality manufactured packaging: together with us, you can package your products individually and in an eye-catching way. Our modern machinery facilitates a wide range of production processes, so that we can offer you vast types of corrugated boxes tailored to your needs at the highest efficiency and quality. The protection of our environment and climate is essential to us in everything we do, hence we only use sustainable raw materials and low-migration inks and adhesives. If this sounds interesting to you, we are pleased to offer you a non-binding meeting to discuss how we can provide you with the best packaging for your product.

Carl Eichhorn LinkedIn

Start

Wir verpacken die Zukunft für Sie.

MODERNSTE
MASCHINEN

TRADITION
SEIT 1855

Aktuelle Hinweise:

31.08 - Stellungnahme zur aktuellen Versorgungssituation

Sehr geehrte Kunden,

um Ihre verständliche Sorge zur zukünftigen Versorgung mit Verpackungen aufzunehmen,  informieren wir sie gerne zur aktuellen Lage.

Unsere Energieversorgung basiert auf Erdgas welches auch unsere regionalen Lieferanten vom Weltmarkt beziehen. Hier können wir vor dem Hintergrund der sich zuspitzenden geopolitischen Krise nicht ausschließen, dass unsere Versorgung mit Gas durch ordnungsrechtliche Maßnahmen unterbrochen wird, z. B. aus Gründen der Prioritätensetzung zugunsten der öffentlichen und privaten Energieversorgung in Deutschland. Dennoch rechnen wir nicht mit einer Gasunterversorgung in 2022.

Wir, als ein familiengeführtes Unternehmen, haben jedoch vorgesorgt und uns rechtzeitig mit alternativen Brennstoffen abgesichert, die es uns ermöglichen mehrere Monate, auch ohne Erdgas, Ihre Verpackungen in beiden Werken herzustellen.

Alle zur Wellpappenproduktion notwendigen Roh-,Hilfs -und Betriebsstoffe beziehen wir ausschließlich aus Deutschland. Dennoch können bei unseren Vorlieferanten durchaus systemische Versorgungsengpässe auftreten. Wir versuchen diese durch erhöhte Lagerhaltung auszugleichen. Ein Versorgungsengpass ist nicht absehbar.

Im Logistikbereich setzen wir auf unsere regionale Spedition die mit eigenen Fahrern/innen und Fahrzeugen dem immer größer werdenden Engpass im Frachtraum entgegenwirkt. So stehen uns seit 4 Wochen 10 weitere Lastzüge zur Verfügung.

Seien sie versichert, dass unser Familienunternehmen alles dafür tun wird sie  weiterhin, auch in diesen schwierigen und unwägbaren Zeiten, mit Wellpappenverpackung zu versorgen.

Von Faltkarton bis Paletten­verpackung

Vom einfachen Faltkarton über Stanzverpackungen mit individuell gestaltetem Innenleben zur Fixierung der Ware bis hin zu komplett individuell gestalteten Verpackungen für den Online-Versand­handel: Wir bieten Ihnen ein buntes Portfolio an Verpackungen und Kartons aus Wellpappe an. Und in Zusammen­arbeit mit unserem Tochterunternehmen noble-pac setzen wir auch die außer­gewöhnlichsten Verpackungswünsche professionell in die Tat um.


  • Faltkartons
  • Wrap arounds
  • Steigen
  • Regal­verpackungen
  • Automatentrays
  • gestanzte Faltkisten
  • Umzugskartons
  • Verkaufs­verpackungen
  • Trays
  • Paletten­verpackungen

Von einer ersten Idee bis hin zur hochwertig gefertigten Verpackung: Gemeinsam mit uns verpacken Sie Ihre Produkte individuell und aufmerksamkeitsstark. Dank unserer modernen, zum Teil sogar selbst mitentwickelten Fertigungsmaschinen, bieten wir Ihnen ein breites Spektrum an Produktionsverfahren sowie Verpackungsarten und garantieren zugleich höchste Effizienz und Qualität. Da wir den Schutz unserer Umwelt immer im Blick haben, verwenden wir ausschließlich nachhaltige Rohstoffe und migrationsarme Farben und Klebstoffe. Das klingt interessant für Sie? Dann freuen wir uns auf ein unverbindliches Kennenlerngespräch mit Ihnen.